A Delicate Surprise

20121226-205022.jpg
This Christmas I received a surprise gift from my friend Julie. She gave me a bundle of foods she made herself. A cute tub of chicken liver pâté, bacon jam, accompanied with herve mons blue de sassenage cheese and a whole wheat baguette.

I dare say they are gourmet quality if not better and fresher. What a great gift to give someone… I can taste the care and love she put into making these goodies. By the way there should have been a warning: this bacon jam is addictive, and I don’t happen to be a bacon lover. The pâté is delicate and velvety, a smooth delight; great with a little cheese and bread, organic strawberry and crisp cubes Asian pear. A slightly chilled glass of Pinot Grigio and some sparkling water completed my food journey.
20121226-210824.jpg
We have a saying in Turkish that we use when we really like someone’s food – ‘ellerine sağlık’ roughly means health to your hands.
So I raise my glass to you my friend… Ellerine sağlık!

One thought on “A Delicate Surprise

Leave a Reply

