First Thai Massage

20130121-125453.jpgWe waited for our trip to Thailand to have an authentic Thai massage. The wait was well worth it… now we have a great baseline to judge any other Thai massage we get anywhere else in the world.

Day after our arrival we booked our Thai outdoor massages. Unlike other types of massages, Thai massage can be done with loose clothes on and they don’t use any oil or cremes. It is done with the fingers and palms of hand.

The outdoor shaded and tranquil massage platforms put you in immediate relaxation mode. Here is our individual takes on the first time experience:

By B:
The medium pressure I requested was what I get normally when I ask for full pressure. Loved it and my limbs needed all the stretching. I am also sensitive to the energy of the practitioner, she was not transferring any of her energy to me! Amazing… this in turn led to my energy to be the one to get balanced, distributed. This is a remarkable thing to happen and you will know it only when it happens to you. I was thankful! and a few inches taller when I got off the bed (always a good thing).

By G:
It is a must have, I highly recommend it. Certain massage points had a positive effect on my internal organs and felt more regulated. The medium pressure was too hard for me, but got used to it. When done, I was transported; got in full vacation mode!

Leave a Reply

