Packing List

I found myself packing again this weekend. Traveling frequently enough teaches you new things. One of the most difficult types of packing is packing for business trips.

Here is what I have learned, besides my obsession with rolling everything (see previous post)… take a picture of your well put together outfits. Say you rocked it today and really like the outfit you wore – snap a picture so you have a virtual reminder. I often look at my pictures to recall what I wore and how I wore it. This makes packing really easy – you have a gallery of complete outfits you know will work All you have to do is roll them into your suitcase.

No matter what type of work you do… power suits to business casual to edgy fashion….applying this technique works and helps you pack less. When you are unsure and packing individual pieces you are bound to take more stuff with you.

So for my 3 day creative business trip to NY I am packing 4 outfits, 1 pair of boots, 1 handbag, 1 laptop, small cosmetic pouch, toothbrush, vitamins. What I am NOT packing; hair products or tools, multiple shoes, individual clothing items that are not part of an outfit, accessories for each outfit, food or snacks, etc. Less is more!

Here are a few of my favorite looks that inspire me:
20130318-212711.jpg
20130318-212721.jpg

Leave a Reply

