Lifelong Learning – Surprise, Made a Pillowcase

20140329-145418.jpgMany of us get into a rut easily. We only do the things we know how to do and don’t go out of our way to learn anything new. If you have read our blog you will know we won’t let you settle for that!!

It is amazing that with enough curiosity we can learn to do anything. So today I decided to learn how to make a pillowcase. Luckily there is a store in town that teaches a class on how to make this. Why learn how to make a pillowcase? you say. I say why not? using the brain and eyes/hands to do something you never made before is quite energizing.

Showed up at the designated time and brought my fabric. I was ambitious to make an envelope pillowcase in two colors. Never had done this before and I was already thinking fancy thoughts. Teacher was great, she actually said I should do it. Going with my friend Jenni was nice – we had a blast of fun and left smiling with our cute pillow :)) Can learning a new talent get better than this!
20140329-145430.jpg
So now that I successfully made my first pillow – I would like you to get out there and go do something for the first time!!
20140329-145402.jpg I can already tell this won’t the the last thing I make. Already have ideas about gifts I want to make for a few loved ones.