Meet a new person


My name is daniela tasca York, I’m 30 years old and born & raised in London, U.K. I studied fashion design at uni and worked for luxury brands such as Burberry before realising my love of imagery and moving into photography- mainly weddings and portraits.


I have been in the industry for 15 years now, working in all aspects from design, styling and photography so feel like I’ve got a good knowledge of how to work a great final image. I live to take pictures, I take them everyday and I think I would feel lost without my camera. Being a photographer is my dream job, sometimes I have to pinch myself to believe that I actually get paid to do this… Especially weddings. To be around all these wonderful happy people and to capture their intimate and special day is a huge honour and I hold my couples close to my heart. The only hard part of my job is being so self critical, and the worry that clients won’t like the work… It hadn’t hasn’t happened yet but I live in fear. Photography is something so personal so you feel like you are giving a little part of your soul away with the images!

I would say that you shouldn’t be afraid to re-evaluate your goals. For my whole life I wanted to be a designer, but once I ‘made it’ it wasn’t what I imagined so I started again. Now I am truly fulfilled in my career and wake up everyday knowing that I’m doing what I was put in the earth to do.


You can see more at -www.danielayork.com

And coming soon-www.bambiniuk.com (children’s portraiture)

Leave a Reply

